© 2018 Hassan Estakhrian

Music Lessons

As a multi-instrumentalist holding a bachelor’s and master’s degree in music and currently a doctoral candidate in music composition at Stanford, and with over 20 years teaching and professional experience, I offer one-of-a-kind music lessons for any of the following: guitar, electric bass, piano, voice, songwriting, composition, music theory, & music technology/production.

 

Learn about improvisation, reading, composing, playing lead sheets, chords, scales, theory, extended techniques, recording, mixing, programming for music and visuals, singing with your instrument, extramusical inspiration, and much much more.

I also offer music theory tutoring as well as college preparation for students wanting to major in music. 

 

Lessons are tailored to the needs of each student. Beginners and up.

 

Lessons can take place over the internet (Skype, Google Hangout) or in person (Stanford, CA).

 

To find out rates, set up a lesson, or if you have questions, please feel free to message me through the contact page of my website.

 

 

Testimonials:

 

My son is 7 years old and has been taking lessons from Hassan for more than a year. Hassan is able to keep my son interested in the material by allowing him to have input in the lesson, all while teaching him the fundamentals he needs to become a great guitar player. Hassan always encourages my son to try his best and reinforces his work with lots of positive feedback.  – Amy H.

 

It has been such an honor to have learned under Hassan, his knowledge of music is only surpassed by his passion for music.  – Preston K.

 

Hassan has a calm approach to communicating what he wants our son to do, and he listens to what Hassan says, which isn’t always easy to get an 8 year old boy to do. We also like that Hassan teaches our son a lot of the basics, yet he also teaches him some of the melodies from his favorite songs. This makes it easier to get him to practice. This has also been good for developing his fine motor skills. Our son likes going to his lessons and learning from Hassan.  – Bill M.